Pre-Discharge Locations and Contacts

As you get ready to separate or retire from the military, make sure you are taking the necessary steps to prepare for your future. If you’re within 180 days of discharge, the VFW can help.

The VFW’s Pre-Discharge program has offices located on or near major military installations across the county to help you obtain your VA benefits and entitlements. Our Pre-Discharge representatives are ready to guide you through the veterans’ claims process, conduct physical examinations prior to your separation, and answer the questions you may have on education and medical benefits.

  • California

    Camp Pendleton, CA 
    Steven Bradford, Claims Representative
    Marine & Family Services
    Bldg., 13150 - VA, Room 203
    Box 555020
    Camp Pendleton, CA  92055 - 5020

    Cell Phone: 619-318-5143
    Email: steven.bradford@va.gov



    San Diego, CA

    Mark Barrett, Claims Representative

    Naval Base San Diego

    3115 Dolphin Alley, Bldg. #270

    San Diego, CA  92136

     

    Phone: 619-797-7809

    Email: mark.barrett@va.gov

  • Colorado

    Fort Carson, CO
    Elondious Rose, Claims Representative
    1626 O’Connell Blvd, Bldg., 813, 3rd Floor
    Fort Carson, CO  80913

    Phone: 719-650-4821
    Email: elondious.rose@va.gov

  • Georgia

    Fort Stewart, GA
    Michael Churchill, Claims Representative
    1145 Niles Avenue
    Bldg 4973, Rm., 120
    Ft. Stewart, GA  31314

    Phone: 912-435-9805

    Fax: 912-767-5347

    Cell Phone: 912-492-8050
    Email: MChurchill@vfw.org

  • Kansas

    Fort Riley, KS
    Brian Coleman, Claims Representative
    Building #212 Custer Avenue
    Room 204
    Ft. Riley, KS  66442

    Phone: 785-239-3901 (Primary)

    Phone: 785-239-9604 (Secondary)

    Cell Phone: 785-249-1742

    Email: BColeman@vfw.org

  • Kentucky

    Fort Campbell, KY
    John Biemesderfer, Claims Representative
    5668 Wickham Avenue
    Fort Campbell, KY  42223

    Phone: 931-431-3155

    Email: John.Biemesderfer@va.gov

  • Maryland

    Joint Base Andrews

    Tony Lowe, Claims Representative

    Veterans Service Center

    1604 California Avenue

    Joint Base Andrews, Maryland 20762

     

    Mailing address:
    1191 Menoher Dr,
    JBA, MD  20762 (Mailing Address)

    Fax: 202-547-3196

    Phone: 202-400-0403
    Email: ALowe@vfw.org

     

     

    Anacostia/Bolling

    118 Brookley Ave., Bldg. 13

    JB Anacostia-Bolling

    Washington, DC  20032

     

    Phone: 202-400-0403

     

     

    Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

    Mark Potter, Claims and PEB Representative

    Fleet and Family Support Ctr., Bldg 11, Room 109

    8901 Wisconsin Avenue

    Bethesda, MD  20889

     

    Office: 301-319-3848

    Cell Phone: 202-256-4272

    Email: MPotter@vfw.org

     

    Marine Corps Base Quantico
    Mark Potter, Claims and PEB Representative

    Wounded Warrior Regiment

    Bldg 3025 John Quick Rd.

    Marine Corps Quantico, VA 22134

     

    Cell phone: 202-256-4272

    Email: MPotter@vfw.org

  • Nevada

    North Las Vegas, NV
    Rick Boring, Claims Representative
    VASNHS-VBA-VFW (1C250)
    6900 N. Pecos Rd
    North Las Vegas, NV  89086

    Phone: 702-791-9000, Ext. 14478

    Fax: 702-224-6917
    Email: Rick.Boring@va.gov

  • New York

    Fort Drum, NY
    Mark Chestnut, Claims Representative
    10720 Mount Belvedere Blvd
    Clark Hall, Room B-2-37H
    Ft. Drum, NY  13602

    Phone: 315-777-4337

    Cell Phone: 315-399-8871
    Email: MChestnut@vfw.org

  • North Carolina

    Camp Lejeune, NC
    Cindy Noel, Claims Representative
    Building 501, “N” Street
    Camp Lejeune, NC  28547

    Phone: 910-451-7658

    Fax: 910-451-0807

    Cell Phone: 910-465-1314

    Email: Cindy.Noel@va.gov



    Fort Bragg, NC 
    Robert Krause, Claims Representative
    Rick Jones, Claims Consultant
    Bldg 4-2843
    Normandy Drive
    Ft. Bragg, NC  78307

    Phone: 910-396-2046 (Rob)
    Phone: 910-396-3737 (Rick)
    Fax: 910-396-3596
    Email: Robert.Krause@va.gov 
    Email: Richard.jones17@va.gov 

    Mailing Address:

    PO Box 71258

    Ft. Bragg, NC 28307

     

     

    Winston Salem, NC

    Charles Ryder, Rating Representative
    Steven Lindsey, Rating Consultant
    Dale Phillips, Rating Consultant
    100 North Main Street, Suite 1700
    Winston-Salem, NC  27101

     

    Office Phone: 336-251-0390 (Charles)
    Office Phone: 336-251-6900 (Steven)
    Office Phone: 336-251-6756 (Dale)
    Fax: 336-251-6626

    Email: Charles.Ryder@va.gov
    Email: Steven.Lindsey@va.gov
    Email: Dale.phillips318@va.gov

  • Puerto Rico

    Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
    Pablo Cruz, Contract Claims Consultant
    VA Regional Office
    San Juan VA Regional Office
    (355) #50 Carr 165
    San Juan, PR  00968

    Phone: 787-772-7328

    Fax: 787-772-7474

    Cell Phone: 787-243-0759

    Email: Pablo.Cruz@va.gov

  • Texas

    Fort Hood, TX
    T
    om Parker, Claims Representative
    Building #18010 Rm., A308
    Fort Hood, TX 76544

    Mailing Address:

    PO Box 5045

    Fort Hood, TX  76544

     

    Phone: 254-288-2181

    Fax: 254-288-2188

    Cell Phone: 254-319-4901
    Email: Thomas.Parker1@va.gov

  • Utah

    Salt Lake City, UT
    Joe Behunin, Rating Representative
    550 Foothill Drive, Suite 203
    PO Box 581900
    Salt Lake City, UT  84158-1900

    Phone: 801-326-2328

    Fax: 801-326-2395 (Attn: VFW BDD Office)

    Email: Joe.Behunin@va.gov

     

     

    Richard L. Lawrence, Rating Consultant 

    550 Foothill Drive, Suite 203

    PO Box 581900

    Salt Lake City, UT  84158-1900

     

    Phone: 801-326-2338

    Fax: 801-326-2395 (Attn: VFW BDD Office)

    Email: Richard.Lawrence@va.gov

     

  • Virginia

    Fort Belvoir
    Wayne Hutchison
    9625 Belvoir Road
    Barden Education Center
    (VEC/VA Office) Bldg. 1017
    Fort Belvoir, VA 22060 

    Phone: 202-480-0662

    Email: WHutchison@vfw.org 

     

    Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall
    Chris Guthrie
    232 McNair Rd, (ACAP Bldg., 404)
    Joint Base Myer, VA  22211

    Cell: 202-480-0077
    Email: CGuthrie@vfw.org 


    Naval Station Norfolk  

    Patrick Bedford, Claims Representative

    Naval Station Norfolk

    1683 Gilbert Street

    Third Floor (Bldg., J-50), Room 315

    Norfolk, VA  23531

     

    Phone: 757-319-1940

    Email: PBedford@vfw.org

  • Washington

    Joint Base Lewis-McChord
    Sharon Wilkin, Claims Representative
    Waller Hall –VFW
    2140 Building – Rm. 700
    JB Lewis - McChord, WA 98433

    Phone: 253 966-1279

    Fax: 253 966-8062

    Cell Phone: 253-802-2306

    Email: SWilkin@vfw.org
    Email: Sharon.Wilkin@va.gov

     

t

o

p