VFW.org

VFW Magazine

Reunion Coordinators:
To publicize your reunion, click here to submit the form online.

Or write us at:
VFW Magazine
Attn: Reunions
406 W. 34th St.
Kansas City, MO 64111


Improperly completed or illegible forms will be discarded. Submit four months in advance of reunion date. Proposed reunions will be listed only when space is available. This is a free service to VFW members only. For more information, contact swilken@vfw.org


August Issue Reunions

Army Air Force

344th Bomber Sqdn. 1952-53, Yokota Air Base, Japan: Tech Harold (719) 392-7647
B-24 Bombers, 456th Bomb Group H, 15th Air Force, Italy WWII: Ed Moore (785) 625-7515

Air Force

15th Radio Sqdn. Mobile, 692nd Radar Sqdn.: Jim Bramwell (610) 544-5143, m.jbrampres3@verizon.net
1st Fighter Wing Tuy Hoa AFB: Paul Goodrich (812) 597-4553
325th AP/SPS/SF: Jeff Mortenson (228) 215-0887, jwmort@yahoo.com
4th Fighter Interceptor Wing and 334th, 335th, 336th Fighter Interceptor Sqdns., Korea: Carlo Romano (301) 593-2266

 

 

Army

14th Combat Eng. Bn.: Jess Huckaby (612) 802-0442
2nd Bn. 94th Arty, Vietnam, 1966-72: Jim Lary (501) 834-9777, jlary@usa.net
299th Eng. Bn.: James Nelson (616) 755-2618, (616) 755-5518 31st. Eng. Bn.: Bob Powers (617) 899-3445, powers.bob@gmail.com
35th/538th Landclearing Co.: Kenneth Stuczynski (920) 667-5210, kenneth287@centurytel.net
41st. Div.: Bob (573) 483-9010, div41@yahoo.com
509th Eng. Co. Panel Bridge: Jerry Sexton (405) 373-0354, lindasexton@sbcglobal.net
999th AFA Bn. Korea 1950-54: Tom Talaska (414) 421-4189, amtalaska@sbcglobal.net
Graves Registration/Mortuary Affairs: Gary Redlinski (585) 654-7258, gtred@frontier.com

 

 

Marine Corps

1st Bn., 1st Marines: Rick Bizaco (866) 337-9448 ext. 710
3/10 & 2nd 155 Howitzer, WWII: Mike Thomas (316) 841-5809, mthomas@excelii.com
7th Eng. Bn., Vietnam: Norm Johnson (989) 635-6653,
FLC:FLSG A/B and all sub units: Bruce Baker (201) 280-5923, mbaker.flsg@gmail.com
Golf 2-7 Vietnam Veterans: Ray Taylor (352) 978-9746, rapidray2@aol.com
HQ Co., 26th marines, 1st Div. & HQ Battery, 11th Marines, 1st Div.: Rob Myers (775) 351-7087
LTA 2 RVN, HMM-362/363/364, VMO-6: Walt Wise (720) 340-9534, wwise364@comcast.net
Marine Air Groups: James Jordan (417) 535-4945, james.m.jordan@hughes.net
VMO-2, Vietnam: Jerry Maziar (708) 514-2776, jmaziar@simconco.com
VMO-2: Terry Bowman (301) 331-7398, t.bowman@myactv.net

 

Navy

Corpsmen: Awtrey Peace  (850) 626-1125, pawtrey78@yahoo.com
Helicopter Veterans: Jim Chester (541) 512-9684, jim.chester@navhelo.org
Served on destroyers (DE) and Frigates: Terry Miller (800) 223-5535, terry@destroyers.org
USS Anzio CVE-57: Ralph West (281) 347-1384
USS Atlanta CL-104/IX-304/SSN-712: Robert Merrill  (330) 225-3713, rdmerrill2@yahoo.com
USS Black DD-666: Brackton Dennis architect@yahoo.com
USS Chemung AO-30, USS Tamalpais AO-96, and all AO/AOE ships: Bob McBrayer (313) 928-3109, rmcbrayer@metroshores.net
USS Constant MSO-427: Gary Larsen (612) 861-1503, glarsen1942@yahoo.com
USS Graffias AF-29, including all AF & AFS ships: John Morrow (540) 442-0007, john_w_morrow@yahoo.com
USS Hamner DD-718: Patty Keys (301) 262-5516, hamnerdd718@gmail.com
USS Iwo Jima Class LPH Ships: Dena Rice (615) 585-2088, denaiphone@bellsouth.net
USS James E. Kyes DD-787: Rick Warden (417) 358-2505, rickwarden@suddenlink.net
USS Kaskaskia AO-27: Ed Scheid (302) 834-7050
USS McGowan DD-678: George Beery (419) 483-6211, bgbeery@frontier.com
USS Monticello KSD-35: Robert Behm (209) 772-0543, beamer@ussmonticello.com
USS Ogden LPD-5: Ron Efurd (918) 267-5129, aefurd@gmail.com
USS Okanogan APA-220: David Meierhoff (620) 340-7406, damcsm@gmail.com
USS Oriskany CV/CVA-34 Crew, Sqdns., Marines and Officers: Donovan Eskesen (815) 842-4132, dece1968@yahoo.com
USS Point Defiance LSD-31: John Nicolosi (978) 532-0717, pointdefiance@yahoo.com
USS Richmond K. Turner DLG/CG-20: Jim Jansen (812) 637-0802, james.jansen@fuse.net
USS Shenandoah AD-26: Thomas Durand (203) 494-6661, tbdurand@att.net
USS Simon Lake AS-33: John Craig (732) 752-7534, Fmfd103@aol.com
VF-11: John Pollak (423) 276-8181

 

All

Veterans of the Korean War: Floyd Newkirk (757) 340-9801, fnewkirk1@cox.net

 

Misc.

Retired Enlisted Veterinary Personnel: Charles Kotyrba (210) 602-1534, charles.kotyrba@gmail.com

 

Proposed

SIMA Portsmouth Det 501: Larry Burns (860) 481-0814, larryburns@snet.net
USS Blue Ridge II, AGC-2: Bernard Brula (847) 678-3504