VFW.org

VFW BDD Site Locations and Contacts

As you get ready to separate or retire from the military, make sure you are taking the necessary steps to prepare for your future. If you’re within 180 days of discharge, the VFW can help. The VFW’s Benefits Delivery at Discharge (BDD) program has offices located on or near major military installations across the county to help you obtain your VA benefits and entitlements. Our BDD representatives are ready to guide you through the veterans’ claims process, conduct physical examinations prior to your separation, and answer the questions you may have on education and medical benefits. Find your BDD representative below.

  

Camp Pendleton, CA
Steven Bradford, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
Marine & Family Services Bldg., 13150 – VA, Room 203
Box 555020 
Camp Pendleton, CA 92055-5020 
Phone: 619-318-5143
Email: sbradford@vfw.org


San Diego, CA
Gerardo Vargas, Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
3115 Dolphin Alley, Bldg. 270, Rm. 213
San Diego, CA 92136
Phone: 619-797-7809
Email: gvargaspatino@vfw.org


Fort Carson, CO
Denise Rose, Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
Bldg. 813, Rm. 346
Fort Carson, CO 80913
Phone: 719-650-4821
Email: erose@vfw.org

 
Washington, DC
Chris Guthrie, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative (Ft. Belvoir)
9625 Belvoir Rd.
Barden Education Center
(VEC/VA Office) Bldg. 1017
Fort Belvoir, VA 22060-1598
Mobile: 202-480-0077
Email: CGuthrie@vfw.org

Willie Borden, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
(JB Andrews Mon-Thurs; JB Anacostia-Bolling on Fri) 
Military and Family Support Center
1604 California Ave.

Joint Base Andrews, MD 20672 
Mobile: 202-570-6213
E-Mail: wborden@vfw.org 
   

Mark Potter, National Pre-Discharge Representative-PEB 
Fleet and Family Support Center (Monday @ Quantico; Tues-Thurs @ Bethesda) 
Bldg. 11, Rm. 135
8901 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20889
Phone: 301-319-3848 
Mobile: 202-256-4272
Email: MPotter@vfw.org
  
Petey Smith, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative for Military District of Washington (Ft. Myer)
232 McNair Rd.
(SFL-TAP Office) Bldg. 404
Ft. Myer, VA 2221
Phone: 202-480-0662
Email: peteysmith@vfw.org
   
 

Fort Stewart, GA
Michael Churchill, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
1145 Niles Avenue 
Bldg. 4973, Room 120
Ft. Stewart, GA  31314
Phone: 912-435-9805
Fax: 912-767-5347
Email: mchurchill@vfw.org


Fort Riley, KS
Brian Coleman, VFW Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
Building #212 Custer Ave, Room #204 
Fort Riley, Kansas 66442
Work: 785-239-3901
Cell: 785-249-1742  
Email: bcoleman@vfw.org


Fort Campbell, KY
Nick Seat, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
5668 Wickham Avenue
Ft. Campbell, KY  42223
Phone: 931-431-5361
Fax: 931-431-0387
Blackberry Email:  NSeat@VFW.ORG 
Email:  Nickey.Seat@va.gov   
 

John Biemesderfer, National Pre-Discharge Claims Consultant
5668 Wickham Avenue
Ft. Campbell, KY  42223
Phone: 931-431-3155
Fax: 931-431-0387
Email: John.Biemesderfer@va.gov

Camp Lejeune, NC
Cindy Noel
Building 501, “N” Street
Camp Lejeune, NC 28547
Phone: 910-451-7658
Fax: 910-451-0807
Email: cindy.noel@va.gov

Fort Bragg, NC
Rick Jones, National Pre-Discharge Claims Consultant
P.O. Box 71258
Ft. Bragg, NC 28307 
Email: Richard.jones17@va.gov

Robert Krause, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
P.O. Box 71258 

Ft. Bragg, NC 28307
Phone: 910-396-2046 
Fax: 910-396-3596 

Blackberry Email:  rkrause@vfw.org 
 Email:  Robert.Krause@va.gov

Winston Salem, NC
Charles Ryder, National Pre-Discharge Rating Representative
100 North Main St. 
Suite 1700 
Winston Salem, NC 27101 
Phone: 336-251-0390
Fax: 336-251-6626
Email: charles.ryder@va.gov 
   

Steven Lindsey, National Pre-Discharge Rating Consultant
100 North Main St.
Suite 1700
Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone: 336-251-6900
Fax: 336-251-6626
Email: Steven.Lindsey@va.gov


North Las Vegas, NV
Rick A. Boring, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
VA Veterans Assistance Office 
6900 North Pecos Rd
VFW – Rm. 1C250
North Las Vegas, NV 89086
Phone: 702-791-9000, ext 14478
Fax: 702-224-6916
Email:  rick.boring@va.gov


Fort Drum, NY
Mark Chestnut, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
10720 Mount Belvedere Blvd.
Clark Hall, Room A-2-35
Fort Drum, NY 13602
Phone: 315-777-4337
Email:  mchestnut@vfw.org


Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Pablo Cruz, VFW Contract Claims Consultant
Department of Veterans Affairs 
San Juan VA Regional Office (355) 
#50 Carr. 165 
Guaynabo, PR  00968 
Phone: 787-772-7328 
Fax: 787-772-7474 
Email:  PABLO.CRUZ@va.gov 


Fort Hood, TX
Thomas Parker, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
P.O. Box 5045
Bldg. #18010
Rm. A308 
Fort Hood, TX 76544
Phone: 254-288-2181
Fax: 254-288-2188
Blackberry Email:  TParker@VFW.ORG 
Email:  
thomas.parker1@va.gov  


Salt Lake City, UT
Joe Behunin, National Pre-Discharge Rating Representative
550 Foothill Drive, Suite 203
PO Box 581900
Salt Lake City, UT 84158-1900
Phone: 801-326-2328
Fax: 801-326-2388
Email: Joe.Behunin@va.gov 


Richard Lawrence, National Pre-Discharge Rating Consultant
550 Foothill Drive, Suite 203
PO Box 581900 
Salt Lake City, UT 84158-1900
Phone: 801-326-2338
Fax: 801-326-2388  Email: richard.lawrence@va.gov

Norfolk, VA
Norfolk Naval Station

Patrick Bedford, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
1683 Gilbert Street 
Second Deck (Bldg. J-50), Room 215
Norfolk, VA  23531
Mobile:  757-319-1940

E-Mail:  pbedford@vfw.org
  
  

Fort Lewis-McChord, WA
Sharon Wilkin, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative

Waller Hall-Rm 700
VA Pre-Separation Office
Joint Base Lewis-McChord
Ft. Lewis, WA  98433
Phone: 253-966-1279
Fax: 253-966-1250
Email:  sharon.wilkin@va.gov
Email: SWilkin@vfw.org 

Address Envelope as: 
                    Sharon Wilkin 
                    Waller Hall – VFW 
                    2140 Building – Rm. 700
                    JB Lewis McChord, WA  98433

 

VETERANS AFFAIRS BENEFITS AT A GLANCE

You may be eligible for VA benefits if you are:

  • A veteran
  • A veteran’s dependant
  • Surviving spouse, child or parent of a deceased veteran
  • An active-duty service member
  • A member of the Reserve or National Guard
Categories of assistance include, but are not limited to: 

  • Crisis Management
  • PTSD
  • Compensation & Pension
  • Homelessness
  • Vocational Rehab and Employment
  • G.I. Bill Educational Benefits
  • Home Loans
  • life Insurance
  • Dependents & Survivors
  • Family Caregivers 
 
If you are eligible for federal benefits but have never applied, you still can. Let a professionally trained VFW Service Officer help you