VFW.org

VFW Magazine

Reunion Coordinators:
To publicize your reunion, click here to submit the form online.

Or write us at:
VFW Magazine
Attn: Reunions
406 W. 34th St.
Kansas City, MO 64111


Improperly completed or illegible forms will be discarded. Submit four months in advance of reunion date. Proposed reunions will be listed only when space is available. This is a free service to VFW members only. For more information, contact swilken@vfw.org


May Issue Reunions

Army

1st Bn., 327th Inf. Regt., 101st Abn. ABU Vietnam : John Lescher (440) 926-2417, lescher.jd@prodigy.net
192nd AHC and attached units Ft. Riley, Vietnam: Ed Michaud (203) 377-7920, emich192@yahoo.com
96th Light Inf. Bde.: Warren Neill (317) 984-3854, secretary196@196th.org
19th Combat Eng. Bn. Vietnam: Tom Ebrite (765) 286-4906, s2snoopy@comcast.net
1st Armd. Div.: Jos Sachen (310) 990-8811, docsachen@gmail.com
1st Bn., 12th Inf. Regt., 4th Inf. Div.: Steve Hubbard (660) 679-7619
1st. Bn. 40th Arty., Radar, Vietnam: Jim Olsen (218) 657-2518, linjimol@gvtel.com
24th Evacuated Hospital, Vietnam: Tom Catalano (315) 786-0429, tpcatalano@live.com
24th Inf. Div.: Donald Bruner (580) 233-4228, donbruner@suddelink.net
263rd LEM, 614th LEM and 317th LEM: Jack McCabe (847) 778-3473 jmccabe51@gmail.com
27th Inf. Regt.: Bill Spence  (803) 834-6984, jzzybs@yahoo.com
2nd Bn., 34th Armor Regt. : Pat Forester (949) 493-4080, ltpat234@hotmail.com
328th, 408th, 415th, 601st Radio Research: Thomas Heiser (715) 423-3914, tsheiser@wctc.net
32nd Eng. Construction Grp.: Lee Oswald (913) 370-0699, leeoswald62@yahoo.com
34th Eng. Bn.: Brian Hamor (207) 266-0998, npcr@aol.com
3rd Armd. Div., Spearhead: Gale Messier (802) 524-2494, president@3ad.org
3rd Bn., 1st Inf., Hill 4-11: Michael McQueen (813) 685-2022
42nd Field Arty Regt., all Bns.: Vic Ortiz (830) 931-4677, vmortizjr@sbcglobal.net
4th Eng. Bn., 4th Inf. Div.: Carl Jones (417) 880-8060
504th MP Bn.: Robin Riggs 504thmpbna.org
52nd Signal Bn. Vietnam: Stu Boaz (812) 472-3941, oldman@blueriver.net
554th & 577th Eng.: Tammy Milam (740) 339-0553, tammymilam69@yahoo.com
577th Eng. Bn., Vietnam: Jim Stevens (704) 363-5358, jrs562@aol.com
589th Eng. Bn.: John Miller (863) 858-8091, jmiller@thengineers.com
6th Bn., 31st. Inf., 9th Div.: Robert Stewart (251) 344-6254, niner@6thofthe31st.com
71st Inf. Div., Germany 1945: WIlliam Jucksch (757) 481-7104, wjjucksch@gmail.com
772 MP Bn.: Gene Michaels (740) 824-4774, gccabin@gmail.com
77th Field Arty Reg.: Don Gross (512) 892-4635, dgross1133@aol.com
7944 Saumur Signal Depot: Richard Miller (949) 770-2543, rkggmiller@hotmail.com
79th Eng. Bn.: Marion Slagle (937) 864-5355
7th Sqdn., 1st Air Cav. Regt.: Fred Young (530) 674-8091, wyfly99s@comcast.net
84th & 62nd Eng. Korea: Carol Nelson (401) 738-0693, cen21255@verizon.net
84th Eng. Bn. Construction, Vietnam: Ted Taylor (717) 467-5205
8th Btty, 25th Arty, 11 Field Force: Robert Herschbach (573) 547-4833, hershy1947@yahoo.com
A Co., 158th AHB, 101st Abn. Div.: John Snyder  (405) 863-3506
Berlin U.S. Military Veterans: Jerry Bryson (706) 270-1921, jerry@jerrybryson.com
C Co., 1st. Bn., 5th Cav. and 1st. Cav. Vietnam 1965-71: Fred Escalante (619) 562-8084, frescalante@yahoo.com
C Co., 1st Bn., 506th Inf., 101st Abn. Div., 1969-72: Celement Dombrowski (419) 478-7109, ombrowski@yahoo.com
C Co., 158th Aviation Bn. & 273rd TC Det.: Pat McKeany (408) 497-5083, mckeany@gmail.com
Delta Birddogs of 199th RAC, 221st RAC: Bob McKenzie (803) 425-5551, jnbmcken@gmail.com
F Co., 51st Inf., LRP Airborne: Richard Moyer (702) 610-9097, dickmoyer702@yahoo.com
Mars Task Force & Descendants: Joni Newman (937) 423-1297
Pathfinders: Dean Nelson  (970) 353-0146, nelent@aol.com
Special Forces Det. A-325, 5th SFGA RVN: William Bradley (931) 381-2817, bbrad5042@charter.net
U.S. Constabulary Association: Don Purrington (206) 246-3654
WWII 65th Div., 3rd Army: Lisa Brill-Nadler (925) 945-7009, sgiveret@astound.net

 

Coast Guard

USCGC Sherman WHEC 720: Richard Ames (410) 760-6123, vze23xke@verixon.net

Marine Corps

2nd Bn., 4th Marines : Jim Rogers (703) 887-6238, jwr@verizon.net
2nd Recon. Bn.: Bob Moody (443) 375-7562, sgtrecon73@gmail.com
5th Communications Bn. Vietnam, 1965-70, including attached USN and USAF personnel : Steve Woodman (207) 658-9848, sfwoodman@myfairpoint.net
C Btty., 1st Bn., 12th Marines: Ben Skwiercz (206) 420-7865, bens@halcyon.com
F Co., 2nd Bn., 9th Marines, Vietnam: Phil Franklin (303) 601-2716, usmc1967@comcast.net
L Co., 3rd Bn., 5th Marines, Vietnam 1965-72: T.J. Dyer (254) 717-4096, oooraah21@yahoo.com
Marine Corps Mustang: Richard Sullivan (508) 954-2262, sul824@verizon.net
M Btty., 3rd Bn., 12th Marines: Gordon Niska (770) 856-1542, sniska@windstream.net
Paris Island, Plt. 342, Sept. 1965: Chick Harmon (702) 335-1304, chickster48@live.com

 

 

Navy

A Beachmaster Unit One: Junior Barnes (916) 212-2696, juniorbarnesbmul@gmail.com
MCB-7/NMCB-7 : Denny Blaisdell (419) 867-9371, mcb7ra@yahoo.com
Mobile Riverine Force and 9th Inf. Div., Mekong Delta: Charles Ardinger (563) 735-5924, mrfamembership@mabeltel.coop
NavCommSta, Londonderry, Northern Ireland: Jim Sullivan (919) 467-2342, sully1994@gmail.com
NSA Danang Data Processing Dept.: Jerry Beheler Patrol Sqdn. 48: Jim Chambers (817) 304-3377, jimc1@hughes.net
Strike Assault Boat Sqdn. 20: Ken Burkett (419) 875-5194, k.burkett1@comcast.net
USS A.A. Cunningham DD-752: Joe Collins (501) 760-7259
USS Agerholm DD-826: Don Baldwin (618) 599-5972, dab315@frontier.com
USS Arlington, AGMR-2: Michael Ferderer (952) 935-8162, mpferderer@comcast.net
USS Beale DD/DDE-471: Thomas Quigley (908) 514-0684, kquigley@comcast.net
USS Bennington CV/CVA/CVS20: Loren Weers (605) 380-1130, weerscvs20@outlook.com
USS Camp DE/DER-251: Gail Sweeden (865) 482-7981
USS Canberra CA-70/CAG-2: Ken Minick (740) 423-8976, usscanberra@gmail.com
USS Carter Hall LSD-3: Don Brewer (440) 376-2676, donaldbrewer345@gmail.com
USS Colohan DD-658: Skip Slagle (941) 625-4260
USS Coontz GLG-9/DDG-40: Red Bennett (360) 488-3899, rangertugred@gmail.com
USS Decatur: Jerry Hihn (573) 230-2232
USS Diablo SS-479: Robert Johnson (321) 255-3181
USS Eversole: Ida Reno (361) 572-3609, idareno@suddenlink.net
USS Gray DE/FF-1054: Henry Chun (808) 242-7825, cyalata001@awaii.rr.com
USS Grayback SSG/LPSS/SS-574: Mike Dimmick (702) 810-8056
USS Henderson DD-785: Albert Meeds (704) 995-2874, xaramco@carolina.rr.com
USS Hollister DD-788: Casey Orr (319) 431-1581, cworr78@gmail.com
USS Ingraham DD-694: Gregory Miller (814) 695-3246, gmamflyer@verizon.net
USS Juneau CLAA-119: Edwin Cox (843) 537 5848, edwincox@bellsouth.net
USS Knox FF-1052: Bob Simonson, bsimosd@aol.com
USS L.Y. Spear AS-36: Patty Kelso (913) 677-1837, pattykelso@usslyspear.org
USS Laffey DD-724: Jill Michel (856) 423-4263, jillmitchel@comcast.net
USS Lapon SS-260/SSN-661: Raymond Zieverink (803) 324-1414, lapon.reunion@yahoo.com
USS Leyte CV-32: LeGrande Van Wagenen (732) 727-5993, leytel1956@aol.com
USS Little Rock CL-92, CLG-4: Nick Perillo (908) 647-5385, nperillo92@juno.com
USS Manatee AO-58: Richard Bari (281) 973-9037, rick.bari@gmail.com
USS Mansfield DD-728: Gary Thompson (641) 567-3737, dlseriuk@aol.com
USS McCoy Reynolds DE-440: Ray Heller (360) 495-0091, bheller001@centurytel.net
USS Moosbrugger DD-980: Chuck Cribb (910) 918-6730, chuckcribb@yahoo.com
USS Prichett DD-561: Terry Crawford (618) 259-3007, prichett@charter.net
USS Ranger CVA/CV-61: George Meoli (203) 453-4279, uss.ranger@yahoo.com
USS Redfin SS-272: Jim Martin (570) 943-2670
USS Samuel B. Roberts DD-823: Mike Cipolla (813) 707-0410, navymac@aol.com
USS Shannon DM-25: Jack Duegaw (540) 226-6010, jkduegaw@yahoo.com
USS Shreveport LPD-12: David Fix (717) 203-4152, david.fix@reunionplannersplus.com
USS Surfbird AM-383: Paul Daraska  (239) 288-5095, pauldaraska@sbcglobal.net
USS Thomaston LSD-28: John Rumer jrumer@tampabayrr.com
USS Ticonderoga CV/CVA/CVS-14, CG-47 : John DuPont (952) 474-4731, jdupont@sssalesinc.com
USS Tortuga LDS-46: Paul Trill (320) 634-4057, geekboy@wisper-wireless.com
USS Vacour AVP-55, AGF-1: Don Cloud (843) 552-9992, dwcloudsr@gmail.com
USS Vance DE/DER 387, W-487: Joseph Betters (508) 432-4194, jbetters@ussvance.com
USS Waller DD/DDE-466: Al Minzner (850) 227-3747, janalminz@hotmail.com
USS Warrington DD-843: Stan Prager (916) 791-6700, stashuman843@msn.com
USS West Virginia and USS Maryland: Anthony Reiter (651) 483-8627
USS Will Rogers SSBN-659: Dave Talley (210) 834-4234, info@usswillrogers.com
USS William R. Rush DD/DDR 714: Jim Hocking (508) 548-5233, captainhock@comcast.net

 

All Branches

Korean War Era: F.D. Newkirk  (757) 340-9801, finwkirk1@cox.net
Udorn Veteran, Air America, VACs, CAT, Thai military and families of those who served: Jerry Long (817)594-4623, jclhydsr71bafb@gmail.com

 

Misc.

Berlin US Military Veterans, Army and Air Force West Berlin 1945-94: Ted Cimral, tcimral@cox.net
USS Hornet CV-8/CV/CVA/CVS-12 Navy and Marine Corps. : Carl Burket (814) 224-5063, hornetcva@aol.com

 

Proposed

408th Munitions Maint. Sqdn.: Jim Snyder (319) 350-7928, snyder1941@gmail.com
Bravo Co., 8th Tank Bn. (Persian Gulf War 1990-91): Tony Castrello (315) 382-0746, castrello@cnymail.com
Germany 1955-1957: Kenneth Whelan (620) 449-2337