VFW.org

VFW Magazine

Reunion Coordinators:
To publicize your reunion, click here to submit the form online.

Or write us at:
VFW Magazine
Attn: Reunions
406 W. 34th St.
Kansas City, MO 64111


Improperly completed or illegible forms will be discarded. Submit four months in advance of reunion date. Proposed reunions will be listed only when space is available. This is a free service to VFW members only. For more information, contact swilken@vfw.org


April Issue Reunions

Air Force

502nd Tactical Control Grp. Korea: 605th, 606th, 608th AC&W Sqdn.: Bill Aylward (703) 715-0880, waylward1@verizon.net
58 WRS WB-29, 58 WRS WB57F: Conrad Layton (918) 446-6945
58th WRS: WB57F and WB29C: CR Layton  (918) 446-6945, conradlay@aol.com 
98th Bomb Grp./ Wing: Dennis Posey (770) 509-7734, dennis_posey@att.net 
Air Force Nurses: Peter Jefferson (815) 867-7703, pjcj@rocketmail.com 
Wheelus Air Base : Judy Moore (276) 728-5391, jmmoore919@aol.com

 

 

Army

B Co., 2nd Bn., 501st Inf. Regt., 101st Abn. Div., 1967-72: Don Otto (775)848-5808
12th Armd. Div.: John Grebl (402) 677-2310, grebls@yahoo.com
D Co, 2nd Bn., 8th Cav., 1st Cav. Div.: Doug Hilts (607) 316-6547
1st Inf. Div. Rangers and LRRPs (F-52, I-75): Dave Hill (775) 315-5695, lurp268@yahoo.com
23rd Inf. Regt., 2nd Inf. Div.: James Coulos (630) 232-2042, jgbron@stny.rr.com
3rd Sqdn., 5th Cav.: Richard Wandoff (561) 747-2282, rwandoff@bellsouth.net
452nd GS Co. & Det., Desert Storm: Chris Trebelhorn (507) 210-0844, treby6@gmail.com
46th Eng. Bn.: Marge Marcum (360) 732-0130, marcum234@yahoo.com
5307th Composite Unit (Provisional)  : Joni Newman (937) 423-1294, mmpdvices@gmail.com
585th Eng. Co., Vietnam: Ken Seymour (352) 527-3200
5th Inf. Div.: Wayne Cumer (724) 947-3859, wcumer371@verizon.net
70th Eng. Bn.: Roger Rock (775) 623-1029, 70engrs@gmail.com
76th Eng. Construction Bn.: E.P. Gandara  (402) 477-7230, zekmil@ymail.com
94th Inf. Div.: John Clyburn (908) 781-1406, 94thhistsociet@comcast.net
9th & 10th (Horse) Cavalry : Harold Cole (770) 732-1765, edwinacole4@aol.com
A Co., 1st Bn., 501st Inf., 101st Abn. Div. Vietnam: Barry Gregorich (724) 238-9317, barrygregorich@yahoo.com
Vietnam: Dusters, Quads, Searchlights, Vulcans and Hawks: Bruch Geiger (914) 576-1050, bmgeiger@aol.com

 

 

Army Air Force

6th Bomb Grp., Tinian Island, 1944-45: Glenda Richards (951) 233-4516, grr41797@msn.com

 

Coast Guard

USS Wakefield AP-21 WWII: John Haniasak (412) 973-7316, sueknauss@msn.com

Marine Corps

1st Bn., 3rd Marines BLT: David Bubonics (440) 944-7934, plagueusmc@att.net
1st Marine Aircraft Wing, Vietnam : Al Frater (201) 906-1197, teanal@optonline.net
1st Stinger Btty: Terry Chung (713) 449-4178, tchung@uh.edu
2nd Bn., 4th Marines: Jim Rogers (703) 877-6238
3rd Marine Div. : Don Gee (215) 822-9094, gygee@aol.com
ANGLICO Marines and attached personnel, 1949-present: Joe Luque (661) 725-3415, jiluque@sbcglobal.net
Fox Co. 2nd Bn. 7th Marines, 1965-66: Bob Gallaher (615) 360-7927, gal2001@comcast.net
LTA 2RVN Helicopter Units: HMM-362,363,364; VMO-6; H&MS-36; MABG-36: Walter Wise (720) 340-9534 wwise3g4@comcast.net
Marine Corps Weather Service: Dave Englert (812) 630-2099, englertd@psci.net
VMFA-115: Van McCarty (601) 483-6984, vanmac@bellsouth.net

 

Navy

AE/AOE : Kurt Julsen (907) 632-9961, kurtjulsen60@hotmail.com
Aviation Boatswains Mate : Doug Thornton (619) 578-1523, thunderdjt@gmail.com
Naval Air Station Sanford 1942-1968: Ralph Feeback (407) 302-2252, dlfrsf@aol.com
Naval Minewarfare : Walt Crews (405) 485-2660
USS Bearss DD-654: Charles McCon (225) 698-6588, charlesmccon@eatel.net
USS Benner DD/DR-807: Mike Mace (503) 255-2367, ntwebennerc@gmail.com
USS Bollinger APA-234: Charlie Stewart (936) 642-1704
USS Brunswick ATS-3: Rich Murray (775) 277-9306, richmurrayrpm@gmail.com
USS Charles P. Cecil DD/DDR-835: Greg Wells (405) 365-1926
USS Cimarron AO-22: John Wilkinson (319) 361-5120, wilkjohn2@msn.com
USS Current ARS-22: Jerry Spickler (317) 908-6886, usscurrent@aol.com
USS Damato DD-871: Bobby Hyman (253) 222-1952, tollmantwo@comcast.net
USS Delta AK-29/AR-9: Bob Blodgett (818) 846-2540
USS Everett F. Larson DD-830: Ellis Warmkessel (352) 232-7655, erwarmkessel@aol.com
USS Finch DE/WDE/DER-328: Bob Bumbulucz (704) 882-0570
USS Floyd B. Parks DD-884: Jim Smith (218) 224-3581, jwsmith@paulbunyan.net
USS Frank Knox DD/DDR-742, WWII, Korea, Vietnam: Orville Krieg  (727) 724-1279, orv.nancy@verizon.net
USS Fresno LST-1182: Jerry Loos (217) 224-0696, loosjerry@yahoo.com
USS Furse DD/DDR-882: Joseph Ajello (732) 679-4604, objoe129@yahoo.com
USS Grand Canyon AD/AR-28: Tom Chamberlin (843) 504-8771, wtchamberlin@aol.com
USS Guam LPH-9 : Frank Walker (816) 752-1008, mushball1@yahoo.com
USS Hale DD-642: John Rodgers (252) 335-7308, jrodghale@yahoo.com
USS Hanson DD-832: Jerry Mathews (360) 262-9501
USS Hoel DDG-13: David Perez (732) 232-1330, perez@msn.com
USS Houston CL-81: Barbara Hillebrand (608) 424-6095, bhillebrand@charter.net
USS Ingraham DD-694: Gregory Miller (814) 695-3246, gmamflyer@verizon.net
USS Iwo Jima: LPH2, LPH7: Robert McAnally (757) 723-0317, yujack46709@gmail.com
USS Jason ARH-1/AR-8: Steve Brunette (360) 301-5258
USS King DLG-10/DDG-41: John Fitzsimons (609) 971-5498, oldsailormike@att.net
USS Massey DD-778: Phil Smith (570) 788-3305, smitty778@epix.net
USS Montague, 1945-55: Fred Machado (559) 266-2978, fcm@underwiredbb.com
USS Mount McKinley AGC-7: Dave Long (440) 292-7839, davidlong1944@msn.com
USS Neches AO-47: Johnny Hanlon (918) 760-7371, johnnyhanlon@cox.net
USS New Jersey BB-62: Ernest Dalton (210) 275-7886, ps159@sbcglobal.net
USS Okanogan APA-200: David Meierhoff (620) 340-7406, damesm@gmail.com
USS Passumpsic AO-107 : Bob Brockman (936) 646-5086, brockman@eastex.net
USS Patrick Henry SSBN/SSN-599: Tom Russell (860) 536-7733, phaacom@gmail.com
USS Pyro AE-24: Bill Hogan (434) 547-8387, bhogan@kinex.net
USS Salisbury Sound AV-13: Marian Bruce (505) 293-3841
USS Sam Rayburn SSBN-635: Dalton Duncan (407) 766-6060, aduncan@aol.com
USS San Marcos LSD-25: Raymond Willis (419) 331-4699, raywillis44@yahoo.com
USS Satyr ARL-23 : C. Steven Massey (410) 883-3361, ctbwonder@verizon.net
USS Skagit AKA-105: Buddy Luttrell (214) 729-2105, jeluttrell1@yahoo.com
USS Somers DD-381/DD-947/DDG-34: Bob Plante (315) 668-0332, somersdd947@gmail.com
USS Sproston DD/DDE-577: Ralph Hanson (832) 661-1604, sigs63@comcast.net
USS Sterett DLG/CG-31: Steve Hayes (228) 392-6742, shayes@cableone.net
USS Stoddard DD-566: Herby Anaya (575) 361-0333, jonav@bajabb.com
USS Telfair APA 210: John Tonyes (863) 640-3885, flfox1@juno.com
USS Terrell County LST-1157: Clovis Long (417) 438-3704, clovis43@hotmail.com
USS Topeka CLG-8: Dan Moore (574) 295-5156
USS Trumpetfish SS425: Terry Trump (843) 873-9563
USS Wilhoite DE/DER-397: Elisabeth Kimball (251) 344-7446, canerday@centurytel.net
USS Wilkinson DL-5: John Lair (619) 479-7387, hobocamp@aol.com
USS Yancey AKA-93: George Clifton (708) 425-8531
USS Yellowstone AD-27: Paul Bowen  (352) 854-1387, bowp@centurylink.net
VA-25, VFA-25: Chuck Webster (605) 380-5827, cwebster@nrctv.com
VAP/VJ 61-62: Donna Sims (660) 259-4546, donna.sims.1969@gmail.com
VF-211: John McCormack (252) 632-0013, vf211reunion@gmail.com
VP-23: Daniel MacWalters (207) 315-1097, vtcomputertech@gmail.com
VS-21 1952-72: Jeff Weisel (760) 612-4376, jsweisel@yahoo.com

 

All Branches

Udorn Veterans : Jerry Long (817) 594-4623, jclhydsr71bafb@gmail.com

 

Proposed

42nd Replacement Bn. (various companies): James Jolly (618) 254-9256
All APD: Wayne Reynolds (386) 789-8612, wjr502@cfl.rr.com
CBMU 549; Tarawa, Kwajalein Seabees: Anthony Dennis (401) 253-2876
Co. 497, Great Lakes, IL, 1955, Boot Camp: Amos V. Mack (478) 258-7198
NSA Officers: Doctors, Nurses & Corpsman: Norman Bayard (715) 919-1559
Plt. 342, Boot Camp, Sept. 1965: Chick Harmon (702) 335-1304, chickster48@live.com
USS Satterlee DD-626 1943-46: KB Smith  (479) 876-2009, sliderule@arkansas.net