VFW.org

VFW Magazine

Reunion Coordinators:
To publicize your reunion, click here to submit the form online.

Or write us at:
VFW Magazine
Attn: Reunions
406 W. 34th St.
Kansas City, MO 64111


Improperly completed or illegible forms will be discarded. Submit four months in advance of reunion date. Proposed reunions will be listed only when space is available. This is a free service to VFW members only. For more information, contact hshipman@vfw.org.


April Issue Reunions

Air Force

22nd Trp. Carrier Sqdn./MAS: Henry Trujillo (719) 545-4156, alute@comcast.net
48th Comm. Sqdn.: Leonard Brookin (717) 233-2062, lenbrookin70@comcast.net
4th Mobile Comm. Grp.: Leonard Brookin (717) 233-2062, lenbrookin70@comcast.net
511th AC&W 6P, 613th, 847th, 848th AC&W, 36DNS, 39th AD: Don Simmons (972) 231-6518, dona7112@sbcglobal.net
58th WRS-WE57F/ 55WRS-WB29: C.R. Layton (918) 446-6945, conradlay@aol.com
60th Trp. Carrier Grp., C-119 vets, 1950-1961: Paul Baldwin (254) 694-2267, dbaldwin@hillsboro.net
919th Special Operations Wing : Dennis Rowell (850) 758-1677, fdrowell@mchsi.com
Graham Air Base : Robert Hoff (850) 294-5978, grahamreunion@outlook.com
HQ 5th : Richard Klegin (918) 697-6298, wtlighthouse@yahoo.com
Thailand Laos Cambodia Brotherhood: Joseph Wilson, Jr. (719) 310-3558, jjwilsonjr@yahoo.com

Army

11th Armd. Cav, all eras: Charles Watkins (719) 576-0559, Blackhorse6p@yahoo.com
14th Trans. Bn., Vietnam 1965-1972: Dan Quackenbush (315) 436-0498, quack0711@twcny.rr.com
15th Medical Bn., 1st Cav Div.: Leo Williams (407) 277-5763, dragin52@hotmail.com
16th Inf. Regt.: Steven Clay (913) 651-6857, ironranger3@yahoo.com
18th Avn Co. & 54th Avn Co.: Ron Haugen (507) 995-5575, rhaugen@fmwildblue.com
1st Inf. Div.: Darrell Wallace (215) 654-1969, soc1id@aol.com
238th Combat Eng Bn.: Jim Druck (717) 318-2617, jim-druck@verizon.net
24th Trans. Co. : Ronald Dunlap (540) 877-3542, retread@24thtruckmasters.net
25th Inf. Div. : Sarah Krause (215) 248-2572, tropicltn@aol.com
2nd Bn., 4th Arty, 9th Inf. Div., Vietnam: Phil Coursen (317) 670-7124, pecoursen@aol.com
2nd Inf. Div. : Jack Woodall (610) 274-1409, warriorvet@verizon.net
2nd Inf. Div. : Bob Haynes (224) 225-1202, 2idahq@comcast.net
2nd Sqdn., 1st Cav.: Tom Fey (303) 619-7571, tomefey@gmail.com
335th Trans. Co., Vietnam, 1965-1971: Tom Peterson (316) 650-8822, gtp001@pixius.net
339th Trans. Co, Vietnam, 1962-1968: Ralph Frank (352) 527-9319, rf339ds@embarqmail.com
34th Signal Bn.: Al Hitson (865) 680-1750, hitson@att.net
3rd Bn., 71st ADA: Carl Woida (256) 653-4450, carlwoida@knology.net
46th Eng. Bn.: MerriAnn Anderson (616) 361-5973, merriann.anderson@sbcglobal.net
540th Trans. Co.: Wayne Gallant (916) 543-4856, wayne.gallant@sbcglobal.net
589th Eng. Bn., Vietnam: Nick Kallas (918) 342-0856, nkallas@589thengineers.com
5th Div.: Bobby Moody (864) 859-9952, bobbymoody68@gmail.com
604th Trans. Co., Vietnam, 1966-1973: Ken Gurbisz (908) 489-0806, gurbisz@verizon.net
608th Trans. Co., Vietnam 1967-1972: Dan Sippel (912) 876-5017, dsippel@coastalnow.net
610th Trans. Co. & 614th AVEL, DS, Vietnam, 1966-1972: Frank Ferry (203) 205-9021, frankgferry@yahoo.com
697th Eng. Co. Pipeline : Roy Ney (515) 254-9288, runner551@aol.com
6th Bn., 29th Arty, Vietnam: Steve Stark (918) 760-2000, starkassoc@cox.net
6th Grp., France, Aug. 1944-Feb. 1945: Tim Stoy (703) 912-4218, timmoni15@yahoo.com
720th MP Bn.: Tom Watson (864) 391-2661, mp720reunion@wctel.net
79th Trans. Co., Vietnam, 1965-1972: Art Harrison (440) 668-0019, jam1996min@aol.com
7th Special Forces Grp., 50th Anniversary: Chad Reiman (850) 885-7412, reimanc@soc.mil
84th & 62nd ECB, Korea: Carol Nelson (401) 738-0693, cen21255@verizon.net
94th Inf. Div., WWII: John Clyburn (908) 781-1406
A Co., 1st Bn., 8th Inf. 4th Inf. Div.: Roger Gill (508) 241-8962, roaardvarkcc@comcast.net
A Co., 25th Avn. Bn. : Garry Paris (254) 547-8436, gparis@hot.rr.com
Air Defense Artillery Units, Vietnam: Bruce Geiger (914) 576-1050, bmgeiger@aol.com
All Btrys, 7th Bn., 13th Arty, Vietnam: Robert Adams (859) 806-5199, 1adams08@insightbb.com
Americal Div./Eastern Region: Terry Siemer (614) 273-0120, tsiemer2645@hotmail.com
B Co., 4th Bn., 3rd Inf., 11th Bde, 1st Inf. Div. : Jim Depew (513) 755-3966, gitwodd24@yahoo.com
C Co., 1st Bn., 18th Inf., 1st Inf. Div., Vietnam, 1966-1969: Tom Mercer (865) 405-2778, pointmantom@aol.com
C Co., 1st Bn., 18th Inf., 1st Inf. Div. : Robert Quimby (617) 714-3608, rfquimby@gmail.com
C Co., 2nd Bn., 1st Inf. 196th LIB, Vietnam, 1966-1971: Bill Porath (906) 466-2544, eskygrama60@yahoo.com
Counter Intelligence Corps : Paul Ill (321) 242-9768, paulaill@aol.com
Hamburger Hill, 3rd Bn., 187th Regt., 101st Abn Div.: Tom Martin (856) 453-8407, tommartin9385@yahoo.com
MAVC: Max Lund (989) 356-4043, lundm@chartermi.net
Physical Security MPs: Yvette Lovvorn (256) 310-8118, elyalovvorn@fema.dhs.gov
R Trp., 8th Air Cav., 123 Avn. Bn. : Ron WIlley timlafayette@att.net
Society of the Honor Guard, Tomb of the Unknown Soldier : Dan Druen (202) 540-0669, danndruen@facebook.com
USARSUPTHAI: Joseph Wilson, Jr. (719) 310-3558, jjwilsonjr@yahoo.com


Army Air Force

2nd Air Div.: Marybeth Dyer (650) 355-8383, smbdyer@sbcglobal.net

351st Bomb Grp., 8th AF : Deborah Eason (478) 453-7388, dbme@windstream.net

Burtonwood : Jim Bentley (813) 689-0199, jbent0214@aol.com

Pilot Classes, WWII: Stan Yost (239) 466-1473, acpilot44@embarqmail.com

Marines

1st Bn., 27th Marines: Felix Salmeron mar463@aol.com
1st Marine Div., Korea: Don Gee (215) 822-9093, chosinfewhq@aol.com
3rd Marine Div. : Don Gee (215) 822-9094, gygee@aol.com
7th Eng. Bn., Vietnam: Norm Johnson (989) 635-6653, delta1@centurytel.net
Bulk Fuel: Howard Huston (609) 432-4027, hhust61@aol.com
C Btry, 1st Bn., 13th Marines, 1966: Ron Hoffman (920) 468-0984, ronhoffman@new.rr.com
F Co., 2nd Bn., 9th Marines: Philip Franklin (303) 696-0694, usmc1967@comcast.net
Koh Tang/Mayaguez: Dan Hoffman (803) 422-6842, kohtangdan@gmail.com
M Btry, 4th Bn., 12th Marines & 3rd Bn., 155th Howitzer Btry: Don Brennan (843) 236-0156, mbgolfer79@aol.com
MACS-9: Alan Spurlock (425) 355-1362, alanspurlock@comcast.net
VMF/VMA-311, 1942-Present: Jim Galchick (330) 337-9383, jgalchick@neo.rr.com


Navy

Florida Chief Petty Officers : Stu Covey (904) 891-4099, stu@crjax.com
GCA/ACT: Kent Fairchild (559) 924-4531, 2chiefkent6186@att.net
Jarvis DD-799: Joe Tombrella (772) 978-7854, joengerry@att.net
Mine Division 113, Vietnam: Dick Schreifels (651) 455-1876, minediv113reunion@msn.com
Naval Air Station, all units, 1948-1968: Ralph Feeback (407) 302-2252, dlfrsf@aol.com
Naval Mine Warfare Association : Walt Crews (405) 485-2660, waltcrews@pldi.net
Naval Mobile Construction Bn.: Colleen Dickson (816) 694-8036, nmcb15chickchief@gmail.com
Navcommsta, Cam Ranh Bay: Tom Dannaker (610) 399-8263, td05312@aol.com
USS Alfred A. Cunningham DD-752: Sonny Schuler (551) 206-3070, eeg3413@q.com
USS Bache DD/DDE-470: Tom Blaszczyk (708) 798-8782, tblasbache470@sbcglobal.net
USS Bataan CVL-29/LHD-5: Sando Cosenza (480) 753-4771, scosenza1@cox.net
USS Begor APD-127: Rich Pardy (541) 601-1055, rogriv12@charter.net
USS Bollinger APA-234: Charlie Stewart (936) 642-1704
USS Boxer CV-21, CVA-21, CVS-21, LPH-4, LHD-4: Lane Wletschak (414) 353-1444, lanegayle@ameritech.net
USS Canberra CA-70/CAG-2: Ken Minick (740) 423-8976, usscanberra@gmail.com
USS Carter Hall LSD-3: Donald Brewer (423) 347-6338, brewman45@aol.com
USS Charles P. Cecil DD/DDR-835: Greg Wells (405) 365-1926, glw513@yahoo.com
USS Chicago CA-14/CA-29/CG-11/SSN-721: Lisa McGregor (866) 593-7092, lmcgregor@windrosetravel.net
USS Cony DD/DDE-508: Ken Cox (863) 307-3187, kcox@tampabay.rr.com
USS Dixie AD-14: J.T. Smith (615) 513-2440, jts912@att.net
USS Eaton DD/DDE-510: Fred Hinze (631) 220-9750, dakotasur@optonline.net
USS Galveston CLG-3: Tom Campbell Jr. (609) 784-6722, galveston@comcast.net
USS Grenadier SS-525: Reggie Thurlow (800) 418-9195, rcri@embarqmail.com
USS Guam LPH-9: Frank Walker (816) 752-1008, mushball1@yahoo.com
USS Hale DD-642: Robert Murphy (215) 886-6498, dd642@aol.com
USS Hamner DD-718: Patty Keys (301) 262-5516, patty216@gmail.com
USS Hornet CV-8, CV, CVA, CVS-12: Carl Burket (814) 224-5063, hornetcva@aol.com
USS Keppler DD/DDE-765: Steve Mooney (732) 284-0134, keppler765@hotmail.com
USS Kiska AE-35: Michele Klingensmith (724) 859-6331, angelwings_22306@yahoo.com
USS Manatee: Ann Perrigoue (623) 398-4074, gfms691@hotmail.com
USS Manley DD-940: Harold Kane (609) 409-7737, manleypres940@gmail.com
USS McCoy Reynolds DE-440: Ray Heller (360) 495-0091, bheller001@centurytel.net
USS Meredith DD-165, DD-434, DD-726, DD-890: Richard Kutschback (740) 774-3894, dk62@roadrunner.com
USS Mullany DD-528: Marlen Hoesly (702) 457-7700, vegasuncle@clear.net
USS Northampton CA-26/CLC-1/CC-1: John Gauthier (352) 666-1779, thenorthampton@live.com
USS Pyro AE-24: Bill Hogan (434) 547-8387, bhogan@kinex.net
USS Rochester CA-124: Joe Hill (931) 432-4848, nitecrawl@twlakes.net
USS Shannon DM-25: Jack Duegaw (540) 226-6010, jkduegaw@yahoo.com
USS Somers DD-381, DD-947, DDG-34: Bob Plante (315) 668-0332, rplante@gmail.com
USS Stoddard DD-566, WWII, Korea, Vietnam: Al Plapp (573) 225-7959, aplapp@ims-1.com
USS Terrell County LST-1157: Leroy Duncan (618) 920-3372, dunkydo9@aol.com
USS Toledo CA-133: Paul Specht (405) 737-7404, ichisansan@cox.net
USS Waldron DD-699: Michael Montalbano Sr. (813) 977-9652, mike.montalbano@yahoo.com
USS Walke DD-416 & DD-723: Richard Williamson (920) 788-4916, rwilliamson@new.rr.com
USS Walton, USS Silverstein, USS Whiteharst : Jerry Hudson (573) 291-1922, marger67@centurylink.net
USS White Plains AFS-4: Stephen Edmison (801) 985-3665, AFS-4@comcast.net
VA-85: Robert Moore (806) 787-1445, va85reunion@gmail.com
VA-94: Frank Ramos (520) 909-0578, frank.ramos1@facebook.com
VP-42: Larry Hess (239) 898-8377, flatspilot3@comcast.net