VFW.org

VFW Magazine

Reunion Coordinators:
To publicize your reunion, click here to submit the form online.

Or write us at:
VFW Magazine
Attn: Reunions
406 W. 34th St.
Kansas City, MO 64111


Improperly completed or illegible forms will be discarded. Submit four months in advance of reunion date. Proposed reunions will be listed only when space is available. This is a free service to VFW members only. For more information, contact hshipman@vfw.org.


May Issue Reunions

Air Force

14th A&E RAF, Sculthorpe, England: Jerry Michaud (850) 243-7570, jcmissu563@aol.com
2nd and 5th Mule Train, Korea: Roger Robertson (760) 245-0201, rdrcc@msn.com
47th BWA: Bill Day (850) 862-5997, wday7692@cox.net
664th ACW Sqdn.: Larry Lewis (937) 592-6787, katenlarry@embarqmail.com
68th MMS, 93rd Bomb Wing: Pat Turgeon pktrg6@yahoo.com
773rd Radar Squadron: Spencer Kuratomi (910) 987-7590, sr2kuratomi@yahoo.com
DRRI (Race Relations Unit): John Miller (641) 209-1039, jcmiller69@msn.com
Nuclear Weapons Technicians: Robert Welz (502) 645-3181, rwelz@aye.net
OSI Special Agents: John Perryman (410) 535-2191, muffin@olg.com
Tan Son Nhut: Richard Carvell (870) 932-8085, rcarvell@astate.edu
Torrejon AB, Spain: Ervin Perry (859) 869-4636, cjhperry@aol.com
Udorn RTAFB Thailand: Rich Carlson (303) 229-3203, rwc45@yahoo.com
Vance AFB Class 64-E: Derel Schrock (719) 761-5756, derel011@juno.com
Wheelus Air Base, Tripoli, Libya: Judy Moore (276) 728-5391, jmmoore919@aol.com

Army

109th Evacuation Hospital: Danny Evans (205) 903-1383, dfe109@centurytel.net
12th Armd. Div. (WWII): Allan Dear (229) 630-5682, dear5@earthlink.net
13th Eng. Bn.: Billy D. Quinton, Sr. (727) 323-1144, bquinton@tampabay.rr.com
178th Sig. Co., Quinon, Vietnam, 1963-64: John E. Lively (423) 334-5158, lively@bellsouth.net
19th Combat Eng. Bn., Vietnam: Tom Ebrite (765) 286-4906, s2snoopy@comcast.net
1st Armd. Div.: Joe Sachen (310) 990-8811, docsachen@gmail.com
1st Bde. Scouts, 1st Cav Div. (Airmobile), 1965-73: Tom Kuypers (636) 947-1617, tokpachyderm@aol.com
1st Bty, 10th Arty, Vietnam: Jim Olsen (218) 657-2518, linjimol@gvtel.com
1st Military Intelligence Bn. (ARS): Don Skinner (503) 648-6059, donsk@frontier.com
200th ASHC Bearcat, Vietnam: Garry Ledbetter (317) 823-3531, garrybeep@sbcglobal.net
20th Eng. Bde.,Vietnam: Art Halmsted (920) 738-5326
22nd Surgical Hospital MUST, Vietnam-era: Mick Caskey (828) 464-2610, seacruse@charter.net
249th Eng. Bn.: Robin Wandell (660) 815-1166, firewoodfriends@hotmail.com
24th Inf. Div.: Don Maggio (828) 684-5931, the24thidavp@aol.com
24th Trans. Co.: Ronald Dunlap (540) 877-3542, retread@24thtruckmasters.net
25th Inf. Div.: Charles J. Reed, Jr. (410) 682-5135, chareve@verizon.net
26th Combat Eng. Bn.: Linda Gordon (563) 212-0352, lindagordon@mcleodusa.net
26th Inf. Regt. Blue Spaders: Tom Galvin (703) 599-6480, tomgalvin.26thinfantry@gmail.com
28th Inf. Regt.: Mike MacDonald (612) 408-5731, president@28thinfantry.org
357th Trans. Co.: Jim Rickett (717) 217-9342, wjrick@comcast.net
35th Inf. Regt.: Don Johnson (225) 247-9321, donjohnsonbtr@bellsouth.net
41st Inf. Div.: Dan Sokol (916) 872-8703, dan6012@comcast.net
503rd Parachute RCT, WWII: Nelson Gatewood (870) 856-2216, wwii503rdprct@yahoo.com
504th Military Police: Jacky Warren (334) 863-8130
554th Eng. Bn.: Tammy Milam (740) 256-6299, tammymilam69@yahoo.com
577th Eng. Bn. (Vietnam): Jim Stevens (704) 363-5358, jrs562@aol.com
82nd Abn. Div.: Santiago Tijerina, Jr. (910) 223-1182, 82dassn@earthlink.net
8th Bn., 4th Field Arty: Brian O’Neill (973) 729-5586, bmoneill@juno.com
B Co., 5th Bn., 60th Inf. Regt., 9th Inf. Div., Vietnam: Jerry Leppert (303) 919-2688
B Trp., 7th Sqdn., 17th Air Cav: Buddy Harp (573) 324-3924, buddyharp@yahoo.com
Berlin U.S. Military Veterans: Jerry Bryson (706) 217-8610, membership@busmva.com
Big Red One Rangers and LRRPs: Debby Douglas (817) 401-9419, jddouglas@sbcglobal.net
C Co., 2nd Bn., 27th Inf. Regt., 25th Inf. Div.: John Quintrell (406) 799-6555, shkdive@msn.com
MAAG Vietnam: Wayne McCaughey (540) 450-8526, wmmccaughey@verizon.net

Army Air Force

 

866th Aviation Eng. Bn.: Karen Baumbach (404) 843-1377, baumbach@bellsouth.net
RAF Upper Heyford, England: Sherry Mills (719) 596-5706, sherry@completereunion.com

 

Marines

2nd Bn., 4th Marines: John Schassen (541) 536-5863, jnschassen@aol.com
3rd 155/175 MM Gun Btty: Ed Kirby (978) 987-1920, ed-kirby@comcast.net
81mm Mortar Plt., H & S Co., 1st Bn., 1st Marines, 3rd Marine Div., FMF Camp Sukiran, Okinawa: Bob Daniels (281) 713-2204, bobdan3773@yahoo.com
Battery Adjust, 3rd Bn., 11th Marines: Doug Miller (402) 540-9431, dmiller48@gmail.com
FLC/FLSG-A Truck Co., Vietnam: John Kane (251) 987-1490, johnkane@gulftel.com
Kilo Co., 3rd Bn., 1st Marine Regt.: David Crawley (507) 273-7183, rocketsup@charter.net
Veterans of the Korean War: Floyd D. Newkirk (757) 340-9801, fnewkirk1@cox.net



Navy

Aviation Ordnancemen: J.J. LaMaitre (619) 562-8492, jjlasantee@cox.net
Guantanamo Bay: Ed Astle (843) 760-1856, nchsndist1@edastle.us
Iwo Jima Class LPHs: Floyd Wilson (336) 263-6777, fwilsonrem@yahoo.com
Minemen: Dick Schommer (843) 797-3715, rschommer@bellsouth.net
Naval Training Center Bainbridge: Walter Alexander (540) 345-5826, de585@cox.net
Navy Hosptial Corpsmen: Chuck Kraut (817) 428-6299, chuckkat@swbell.net
NMCB-71/NCB-71: Jerry Montecupo (412) 373-3096, jmontecupo@verizon.net
Old Antarctic Explorers: Ed Hamblin (757) 405-3362, ehamblin74@verizon.net
USS Agerholm DD-826: Don Baldwin (618) 375-6011, dab315@frontier.com
USS Agerholm DD-826: Don Baldwin (618) 375-6041
USS Albany: Lou Amico (781) 820-9933, lomico@verizon.net
USS Albert David DE/FF-1050: Jim Langston (520) 349-4603, diamondjim2244@q.com
USS Altair AKS-32: Richard Reiss (702) 407-0626, rjr940@aol.com
USS Antietam: Ed Booth (253) 752-6158, ermabooth@aol.com
USS Augusta: Twilla Mallo (405) 202-8993, tjmallo@cox.net
USS Benner DD/DDR-807: Jack Conwell (724) 674-6041, jaknmare@yahoo.com
USS Bennington CV/CVA/CVS-20: Loren Weers (605) 380-1130, weerscvs20@outlook.com
USS Bristol DD-857: Paul Ratcliffe (973) 309-4040, pd_ratcliffe@msn.com
USS Cavalier APA-37: Tom Wolder (417) 345-0082, wolderee@yahoo.com
USS Charles H. Roan DD-853: Richard Souza (850) 261-1360, souza6@cox.net
USS Chemung AO-30, all fleet tankers: Bob McBrayer (313) 928-0398, rmcbrayer@metroshores.net
USS Coontz DLG-9: Red Bennett (805) 320-3318, rangerturgred@gmail.com
USS DuPont DD-941: Ray Perrotti (908) 806-8899, rperrotti@perrottisales.com
USS Enterprise CVAN/CVN-65: Mike Butler (319)239-6214, mike.butler052@gmail.com
USS Goldsborough DDG-20: Pat Taylor (937) 533-0897, ptphoto@woh.rr.com
USS Grand Canyon AD/AR-28: Wilson Chamberlin (843) 504-8771, wtchamberlin@aol.com
USS Holder: Jim Debarrios (831) 458-9062, ussholder_dde819@hotmail.com
USS Iwo Jima LPH-2/LHD-7: Robert G McAnally (757) 723-0317, yujack46709@gmail.com
USS James C. Owens DD-776: Ed Ftorski (610) 689-5283, pal1din@aol.com
USS Juneau CL-11/119: Edwin Cox (843) 537-5848, edwincox@bellsouth.net
USS Juneau LPD-10: Don Beutien (317) 694-0769, ussjuneaureunion@aol.com
USS L.Y. Spear AS-36: Patty Kelso (913) 677-1837, pattykelso@usslyspear.org
USS Laffey DD-724: Jill Michel (856) 423-4263, jill.michel@comcast.net
USS Latimer APA-152: Elisa Raney (757) 595-3274, iamnavy@me.com
USS Mansfield DD-728: Tom Harper (419) 448-0536, tom5292@sbcglobal.net
USS Midway and USS Franklin D. Roosevelt: Al Wedemeyer (859) 689-7001, squadronsmates@aol.com
USS Mississinewa AO-144: Richard Albanese (724) 843-4262, richardalbanese@comcast.net
USS Mississippi CGN-40: Jay Martin (717) 278-07114, cgn-40@comcast.net
USS Montague AKA-98: Fred Machado (559) 266-2978, fcm@unwiredbb.com
USS Mt. McKinley: David Long (440) 292-7839, davidlong1944@msn.com
USS Neches AO-47: Johnny Hanlon (918) 760-7371, johnnyhanlon@cox.net
USS New Jersey: Ernest Dalton (210) 275-7886, ps159@sbcglobal.net
USS Pollux AKS-2/4: Jim Zimmerman (903) 738-0592, czimmer13@eastex.net
USS Preston DD-795: Jim Banakus (805) 714-9630, harley4jim2@aol.com 
USS Pritchett DD-561: Donald Calvin (217) 455-3167, ramona@adams.net
USS Randolph CVS-15 & USS Terror CM-5: Sal Rizza (321) 454-2344, kenmendelcva15@gmail.com
USS Ranger CVA/CV-61: Larry Schmuhl (904) 997-2217, lschmuhl@gmail.com
USS Renville & USS Rockbridge: Lynda Rumple (704) 906-7622, lyndarumple07@gmail.com
USS Robison DDG-12: Bill Oaks (214) 417-4968, billnav@verizon.net
USS Rupertus DD-851: Pete Spoonhower (573) 267-3510, pspoonhower@gmail.com
USS Salisbury Sound AV-13: Marian Bruce (505) 293-3841, brubru@comcast.net
USS San Marcos LSD-25: Raymond L. Willis (419) 331-4699, raywillis44@yahoo.com
USS Seadragon SSN-584: Jerry Gruenhagen (920) 469-0176, jgruenhagen@new.rr.com
USS Shenandoah AD-26: Thomas Durand (203) 494-6661, tbdurand@att.net
USS Skagit AKA-105: Buddy Luttrell (214) 729-2105, jeluttrell1@yahoo.com
USS Sphinx ARL-24: Dennis Klein (215) 527-8176, dckdck@aol.com
USS Talladega APA-208: Stan Ljosdal (760) 747-0796, s.ljosdal@gmail.com
USS Telfair APA-210: John Tonyes (863) 640-3885, flfox1@juno.com
USS Tiru SS-416: Don Mandrino (585) 472-0466, 2014reunion@usstiru.org
USS Trumpetfish SS-425: Terry Trump (843) 873-9563, ss425tfish@gmail.com
USS Valcour AVP-55, AFG-1: Don Cloud (843) 552-9992, dwcloudsr@gmail.com
USS Walker DD/DDE-517: Michael D. Goggins (414) 774-5201, m.bgoggins@att.net
USS Warrington DD-843: Stan Prager (916) 791-6700, stashuman843@msn.com
USS Whetstone LSD-27: Everett Ward (910) 790-1997, ekwardjr@aol.com
USS Wilkinson DL-5: John Lair (619) 479-7387, hobocamp@aol.com
VQ-1, 2, 5 & 6, all eras: Mike Chicvara (623) 240-0749, amcsret@cox.net

All

Korean War Ex-POW: William K. Norwood (423) 476-3628, wnorwood909@charter.net

Nebraska Vietnam Veterans: Bruce Bounds (402) 841-5524

Proposed

11th Tact. Recon. Sqdn., Udorn, Thailand, Nov. 1966-Dec. 1967: Robert Smithwick  (239) 415-0142

 

560th MP Co., Nha Trang, 1963-1967: Bill Savastano (203) 474-2784 822nd EAB, Okinawa, 1947: Lorenzo Green (323) 313-8941

90th Div.: James Reid, Sr.  (630) 789-0204, reids90thdivisionassoc@comcast.net

 

Air Weather Association: Kevin Lavin (434) 296-2832, airweaassn@aol.com

C Co. (S&T), 173rd Support Bn. (Abn.), Vietnam 1965-66: Jack Mayer (314) 578-1525, zj92008@gmail.com

E Co., 2nd Bn., 501st Inf., 101st Abn Div. : Michael Campbell (843) 750-0705, campbell7578@sc.rr.com

MCB-7, NMCB-7: Denny Blaisdell (419) 867-9371, mcb7ra@yahoo.com

MCB-74 Plankholders/Decommissioning: Tom Hayden (717) 589-3622, mcb74@gmail.com

Parris Island Platoon 2020, 1968: Carl Baker (630) 740-1316, carlb@kbhouse.org

Recruiters School Class 3-69, Dec. 1968: Bob Daniels (904) 254-1345, bertojoto1@gmail.com

USS Luzon ARG-2, 1943-1961: Jack Wise wise1126@aol.com

Vietnam Helicopter Pilots Association : James Oden (279) 246-9100, rjoden@cox.net