VFW.org

VFW BDD Site Locations and Contacts

Camp Lejeune, NC
Building 501, “N” Street
Camp Lejeune, NC 28547 
Phone:                             
Fax:   
Email: 

Camp Pendleton, CA
Daniel R. Schmidt, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
Marine & Family Services 
Bldg., 13150 – VA, Room 203 
Box 555020 
Camp Pendleton, CA 92055-5020 
Phone: 760 385-0033 
Fax: 760 385-0022 
Blackberry Email: DSchmidt@VFW.ORG  

Fort Bragg, NC
Robert Krause, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
P.O. Box 71258 
Ft. Bragg, NC 28307 
Phone: 910 396-2046
Fax: 910 396-3596 
Blackberry Email: rkrause@vfw.org 
Email: Robert.Krause@va.gov  

Monique McMillan
P.O. Box 71258 
Ft. Bragg, NC 28307 
Phone: 910 396-2046
Fax: 910 396-3596 
Email: Geneva.McMillan@va.gov

Fort Campbell, KY
Nick Seat, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
5668 Wickham Avenue
Ft. Campbell, KY  42223
Phone: 931-431-5361
Fax: 931-431-0387
Blackberry Email: NSeat@VFW.ORG 
Email: Nickey.Seat@va.gov   

John Biemesderfer
5668 Wickham Avenue
Ft. Campbell, KY  42223
Phone: 931-431-5361
Fax: 931-431-0387
Email: John.Biemesderder@va.gov

Fort Hood, TX
Thomas Parker, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
P.O. Box 5045
Bldg. #18010
Rm. A308
Fort Hood, TX 76544 
Phone: 254-288-3745 x 226
Fax: 254 288-2188  
Blackberry Email: TParker@VFW.ORG  
Email: thomas.parker1@va.gov  

Fort Lewis-McChord, WA
Sharon Wilkin, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
Waller Hall-Rm 700
VA Pre-Separation Office 
Joint Base Lewis-McChord 
Ft. Lewis, WA  98433 
Phone: 253-966-1279 
Fax: 253-966-1250
Email: sharon.wilkin@va.gov  
Email: SWilkin@vfw.org

      Address Envelope as: 
                    Sharon Wilkin 
                    Waller Hall – VFW 
                    2140 Building – Rm. 700
                    JB Lewis McChord, WA  98433 

Fort Stewart, GA 
Michael Churchill, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
1145 Niles Avenue
Bldg. 4973, Room 120
Ft. Stewart, GA  31314
Phone: 912-435-9805
Fax: 912-767-5347
Email: mchurchill@vfw.org  

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Pablo Cruz, VFW Contract Claims Consultant
Department of Veterans Affairs 
San Juan VA Regional Office (355) 
#50 Carr. 165 
Guaynabo, PR  00968
Phone: 787-772-7328 
Fax: 787-772-7474 
Email: PABLO.CRUZ@va.gov   

North Las Vegas, NV
Rick A. Boring, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative
VA Veterans Assistance Office 
6900 North Pecos Rd
VFW – Rm. 1C250
North Las Vegas, NV 89086
Phone: 702-791-9000, ext 14478
Fax: 702-224-6916
Email: rick.boring@va.gov  

Salt Lake City, UT
Joe Behunin, National Pre-Discharge Rating Representative
550 Foothill Drive, Suite 203
PO Box 581900
Salt Lake City, UT 84158-1900
Phone: 801-326-2328
Fax: 801-326-2388
Email: Joe.Behunin@va.gov 

Richard Lawrence, National Pre-Discharge Rating Consultant 
550 Foothill Drive, Suite 203 
PO Box 581900 
Salt Lake City, UT 84158-1900 
Phone: 801-326-2338 
Fax: 801-326-2388 
Email: richard.lawrence@va.gov  

San Diego, CA
Russ McKamey, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative 
VA Regional Office 
8810 Rio San Diego Drive 
San Diego, CA 92108 
Phone: 619-400-5393 
Fax: 619-400-5394 
Blackberry Email: RMcKamey@VFW.ORG  

Washington, DC
Kristen Pinkney, National Pre-Discharge Claims Representative for Military District of Washington 
Veterans of Foreign Wars 
200 Maryland Avenue, N.E. 
Washington, DC 20002 
Phone: 202-543-2239
Fax: 202-547-3196 
Email: KPinkney@vfw.org

Mike Figlioli
Veterans of Foreign Wars 
200 Maryland Avenue, N.E. 
Washington, DC 20002 
Phone: 202-543-2239
Fax: 202-547-3196 
Email: MFiglioli@vfw.org

Gregg Orto
Veterans of Foreign Wars 
200 Maryland Avenue, N.E. 
Washington, DC 20002 
Phone: 202-543-2239
Fax: 202-547-3196 
Email: GOrto@vfw.org

Mark Potter, National Pre-Discharge Representative, PEB 
Bethesda Naval Medical Center Veterans of Foreign Wars 
200 Maryland Avenue, N.E. 
Washington, DC 20002 
Phone: 202-543-2239 (Mon. & Fri.)  
            202-461-8721 (Tues.–Thurs.) 
Email: mpotter@vfw.org   

Winston Salem, NC
Charles Ryder, National Pre-Discharge Rating Representative
100 North Main St. 
Suite 1700 
Winston Salem, NC 27101 
Phone: 336-251-0390
Fax: 336-251-6626
Email: charles.ryder@va.gov 

 

Steven Lindsey, National Pre-Discharge Rating Consultant
100 North Main St.
Suite 1700
Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone: 336-251-6900
Fax: 336-251-6626
Email: Steven.Lindsey@va.gov

VETERANS AFFAIRS BENEFITS AT A GLANCE

You may be eligible for VA benefits if you are:

  • A veteran
  • A veteran’s dependant
  • Surviving spouse, child or parent of a deceased veteran
  • An active-duty service member
  • A member of the Reserve or National Guard
Categories of assistance include, but are not limited to: 

  • Crisis Management
  • PTSD
  • Compensation & Pension
  • Homelessness
  • Vocational Rehab and Employment
  • G.I. Bill Educational Benefits
  • Home Loans
  • life Insurance
  • Dependents & Survivors
  • Family Caregivers 
 
If you are eligible for federal benefits but have never applied, you still can. Let a professionally trained VFW Service Officer help you.